A Dating App for Miserable People

Tired of putting on a fake smile and listing made-up hobbies in your online dating profile?

Well good news!

There’s a new dating app called “Date Miserable People.” Its ENTIRE GOAL is to match up people who are all self-consumed with their own baggage and self-loathing.

Sounds like fun… right?

The thought behind this is not just that it saves someone else from having to date these people, but the creators say people can “finally tell the truth about themselves so everyone will end up being happier.”

Um… no. It doesn’t really work that way.

Nobody wants to hear about what a LOSERyou are on the first date ! “Oh hey… my name is Fran and I live in a house full of cats and I sit in a dark corner every night crying myself to sleep because I never won first place in a beauty pageant.”

Oh yea. That’s sexy.

But maybe I’m wrong. If YOUR idea of “excitement” is all about finding some “Debbie Downer” to complain with 24/7 then you can go to the website DateMiserablePeople.com.

Good luck with that… you’re going to need it!

Leave a comment